Skip to main content

Elicit Projects

Group related sessions into a project so they share context with each other as you switch between them.

Projects are currently available on Pro, Scale, and Enterprise plans.

Projects in Elicit allow you to link together multiple sessions for fluid reasoning across different aspects of your work. Sessions within a project can see each other's artifacts and other content to help you switch between different session types without losing context.

  • Run a systematic review, and then continue with the research agent to further clarify or refine your research.

  • Get started chatting with the agent, and then start a systematic review once you've refined your research question.

  • Run multiple research agent sessions to produce similar tables or content with different focuses across your topic. Each agent will be able to view and access the context and artifacts from the other sessions to maintain consistency in formatting and help you work faster.

Projects allow you to stay organized and keep the context for all of your research on a specific subject in one place.

To start a new project, click New Project in the left sidebar:

To add an existing session to a project, click the three dots next to that session in the sidebar, click add to project, and then click the project you'd like to add it to.

If you click on any project in the sidebar, you can view the project page where you can access all sessions, files, and artifacts included in the project as well as start a new research agent session inside the project.

Sharing a project

Open the project and use the Share button to share a project with someone else.

  • Pro plans: share a project with specific people by entering their email addresses.

  • Scale and Enterprise plans: share with specific people, or with your whole team at once.

See Share your workflows for the full sharing options.

Projects shared with you

A project someone shares with you does not appear in your sidebar on its own. Instead:

  • A green dot on Recents in the left sidebar tells you something new has been shared with you.

  • Click on Shared to view all of the projects shared with your entire team (Scale and Enterprise plans) and open them.

  • You can also view projects and other sessions shared with you on your Recents page under the "Shared with you" tab.

Did this answer your question?